We’re taking part in the Toronto Independent Label Market on Saturday, June 15 from 11am-4pm on the Ryerson Campus Commons. We’ll have special deals on vinyl, cds, tshirts and posters – come by and say hello!

Indie Label Market - toronto Social review



Nathan Lawr’s new record “Chance Encounter” is out now on Static Clang. Begun a few years ago at Cosmic Dave’s Sound Emporium in Sudbury, ON and finished at The House of Miracles in Preston, ON.

Available to download or stream from your favourite digital store or get it directly from Nathan himself via bandcamp!

Today marks the official release of Jim Guthrie’s “Takes Time” and the reviews are coming in. Exclaim calls it  “a masterwork of stately, intelligent pop, at once gleefully anachronistic and deeply satisfying”. Buy it today from your favourite record store , online via zunior or those other digital stores that start with an  “i” or “e” or direct from us.

Exclaim magazine is streaming the new Jim Guthrie record “Takes Time” the week before it’s May 7th official release date. Have a listen over here.


Pre-orders are now available for Jim Guthries’ “Takes Time” ahead of it’s official May 7 release date. Vinyl, Cd and Digital are ready over at the Static Store as well as Jim’s Bandcamp page or you can get the digital version via iTunes.


Paste Magazine is holding the exclusive premiere of a new Jim Guthrie track “Difference A Day Makes” from the forthcoming album “Takes Time” out on May 7.




Jim cover scpost
















Jim Guthrie’s new album Takes Time will come out on May 7th, 2013 on Static Clang.  Recorded between 2007 and 2012 by Mark Lawson and Jim Guthrie, this is the follow up to his 2003 Juno nominated album Now, More Than Ever.  The aptly named Takes Time will be released on CD/LP/digital with artwork by Cory Schmitz.  The album was mixed by Justin Nace.


1. Taking My Time
2. Difference a Day Makes
3. Before and After
4. Never Poor
5. The Rest Is Yet To Come
6. Bring on the Night
7. Don’t Be Torn
8. The Sound of Wanting More
9. Like a Lake
10. Wish I Were You
11. Turn Me On


Mino side A

“New Believers” vinyl is now in stock! Buy it from your favourite local record store or direct from the Static Clang shop. 


Today is the official launch date for Minotaurs “New Believers”. Get it at your favourite record shop, online through ZunioriTunes or direct from at our bandcamp site.

minotaurs cover 2

Exclaim magazine is streaming the new Minotaurs cd “New Believers” a week ahead of it’s official January 22 release. Head over here to listen. You can also pre-order “New Believers” here from Static Clang’s bandcamp site.

Minotaurs show dates;

Jan. 25 – Guelph – Ed Video

Jan. 26 – Toronto – Tranzac Club

Feb. 15 – Hamilton – Homegrown Hamilton

Feb. 16 – Sudbury – Townehouse Tavern

March 15 – Peterborough – The Red Garnet

March 16 – Ottawa – Pressed