600x600 Picastro


Buy here!

Since its creation in Toronto in 1998 Picastro has continued in many forms with its current band members consisting of Liz Hysen, Brandon Valdivia and Nick Storring. Picastro has toured extensively over the past 10 years in North America and Europe and have appeared on BBC radio, VPRO (Dutch national radio) and the venerable WFMU.

Recorded by Jeff McMurrich and mixed/produced by Nick Storring and Sandro Perri the album features 10 songs and includes guest appearances by Evan Clarke, Tony Dekker (Great Lake Swimmers), Alex Lukashevsky as well as Colleen Kinsella and Caleb Mulkerin of Big Blood/Cereberus Shoal infamy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s